Marina Shron

Marina Shron is a Russian born, New York based, writer and filmmaker. After earning her MFA in dramatic writing from New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts, she enjoyed a successful career as a playwright before turning to filmmaking.

As a writer, she has worked with Tony Pemberton on his feature film “Buddha’s Little Finger”, a German-Canadian co-production, released in 2016. Marina’s first short film as writer-director, Lullaby for Ray, starring Estelle Bajou and Alfredo Narciso (Homeland, Demolition), won awards and screened in festivals around the world, including Toronto and Cannes.

Her second film, Sea Child, premiered at the 2015 Fantasia Film Festival and screened at numerous other festivals. Both films are distributed by TV Shorts International, Play Festival Films, and Fandor.

Marina has received awards and funding for her work from Foundation for Contemporary Arts, New York Foundation for the Arts, Jerome Foundation, James Thurber Foundation, and Fund for Mutual Understanding. A former Fulbright scholar, she teaches screenwriting at The New School, NY.



Dallas Brennan

Dallas Mitchell Brennan is an award-winning Writer/Producer, a graduate of Rutgers University and Playwrights Horizons Theatre School. His script for Rock the Paint (2005) received the Creative Promise award at the Tribeca Film Festival 2005 where it also World Premiered under his production banner Wren Court Films. In 2010 Brennan established his production company Wild Invention Pictures,, with the film "Shit Year" which premiered at Cannes 2010 starring Ellen Barkin, followed by "The Loneliest Planet" at Toronto 2011 starring Gael Garcia Bernal and "The Lifeguard" at Sundance 2013 starring Kristen Bell. "The Loneliest Planet" received critical acclaim in 2012 including a Gotham Award Nomination for Best Picture and an Independent Spirit Award Nomination for Best Director, Julia Loktev. It's since been released theatrically through IFC/Sundance Selects. "The Lifeguard" was theatrically released summer 2013 by Focus World/Screen Media. Brennan recently produced "A Different Sun" starring Chin Han.

Alex Darke and Trevor L. Nelson
Executive Producers

Alex Darke and Trevor L. Nelson are co-founders of Gilded Cinema.

For the past 15 years, Alex and Trevor have been creating films, paving the way for the “new media” of digital content, and working with industry legends.

Their efforts have awarded their projects, including Larry King Now and The Daughter, hundreds of millions of views, multiple Emmy nominations, and numerous award-wins at international film festivals.


Lina Lansky
Line Producer 

A self-taught filmmaker, Lina has worked on features, shorts, music videos, commercial and branded content as a Producer & Assistant Director. She is excited to be working on Fruit of Our Womb and believes that content made for women, by women, is imperative to changing the filmmaking landscape. She hopes this film will shed light on "taboo" issues that continue to plague our society.


Sergei Franklin

Sergei Franklin is an Emmy winning cinematographer and steadicam operator whose credits include Stephen Dauldry The Reader (starring Kate Winslet) and Margarethe von Trotta Hannah Arendt (starring Barbara Sukowa).  

Ivailo Picture.jpeg

Ivailo Simidchiev

Ivaylo Simidchiev is a New York based filmmaker and editor, originally from Bulgaria. His films have won a sustained international acclaim at numerous film forums across the globe, including Cannes (Official Selection), Ann Arbor, and Munich Film Festivals. The Fruit of Our Womb will be his second collaboration with Marina Shron following her 2015 short film Sea Child.

Fanslike logo.jpeg

Fanslike Agency

Fanslike Agency are producing the fan engagement and audience strategy for The Fruit of Our Womb. Fanslike Agency are audience, fan and crowdfunding experts for independent film, based in the UK.